Innovation District

The entire Innovation project draws on the expertise of an ad hoc Assessment Committee. The Committee expresses its opinion on the evaluation and selection of the start-ups that will be present at Ecomondo, on the Start-Up prize awarded to the most innovative young companies, and on the Lorenzo Cagnoni Award for Green Innovation, which recognises the most innovative services/products presented at the show by exhibiting companies.

The Assessment Committee is made up of:

  • Dott.ssa Alessandra Astolfi: Global Exhibition Director – Green & Tech Division di IEG
  • Dott.ssa Daniela Sani | ART-ER – Attività Ricerca e Territorio I Sustainable Development Division​
  • Dott.ssa Nicoletta Amodio | Confindustria manager and Director of the Giuseppina Mai Foundation
  • Prof. Fabio Fava | Chairman of the Ecomondo Scientific Technical Committee and Full Professor of Industrial and Environmental Biotechnology at the School of Engineering, University of Bologna​
  • Prof. Roberto Baldassari | Director of the ANGI Scientific Committee​
  • Dott. Carlo Corazza | Head of the Office of the European Parliament in Italy​
  • Dott. Alessandro Coppola | Director of Innovation and Development, ENEA​
  • Ing. Mariarita Costanza | Multi-award-winning entrepreneur and promoter of the Murgia Valley (South Italy)​
  • Dott. Gianpiero Ruggiero | First Technologist, CNR (National Research Council)​
  • Dott.ssa Diana Battaggia | Director of the United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO) in Italy​